Reviews for New York City, New York

Time:
Temperature:

Summary

221 Reviews

  • 4.4Average Rating
  • 4.3Atmosphere
  • 4.1Safety
  • 4.2Convenience
  • 3.9Nightlife
  • 3.9Value

SubMit Review

" I love NYC" 5 star

  • 5Atmosphere
  • 5Safety
  • 5Convenience
  • 5Nightlife
  • 5Value

duque Aug 31, 2014, 0   0

NYC is absolutely fabulous. Buy the metro pass good for a week. Great value. Venture out into the neigbourhood to find awesome places to eat. Carry cash for restaurants and food vendors. Talk to people while standing in line. Look at the length of the lines for food vendors. The longer the line the better the food. Go the the US Open tennis tournament. Art museums are incredible. Love going to see a show on Broadway! Buy a ground pass. Food cheaper outside the venue. Need help? Ask someone in a uniform. Police and metro employees are friendly and helpful.

" First time in New York City" 5 star

  • 4Atmosphere
  • 4Safety
  • 4Convenience
  • 5Nightlife
  • 4Value

hewitt Jul 28, 2014, 0   0

New York City was awesome! Spent quality time at several places instead of rushing to see as much as possible. Saved them for the next trip. Lucky to have encountered nothing but friendly people every where we went. Central Park picnic..you should do it!

" Great City" 5 star

  • 5Atmosphere
  • 5Safety
  • 5Convenience
  • 4Nightlife
  • 3Value

Higgs Jan 03, 2014, 1   0

The service provided by Virgin Airlines was excellent. I have never flown with them before but they offered a good price for my immediate need at the time. I will look at trying to fly with them again. Thanks for the option.

" Enjoyed fall in New York" 5 star

  • 5Atmosphere
  • 5Safety
  • 4Convenience
  • 0Nightlife
  • 5Value

Corredor Nov 15, 2013, 1   0

This was a family trip in the fall and we loved it. We went up to Rhinebeck and stayed at the Hampton Inn there, and the next day went to visit the Culinary Institute of America and the walkway over the Hudson. The area is wonderful, and fall is the best time of year to visit. The Hampton Inn in Poughkeepsie was comfortable and just what we needed, close to everything. With a GPS it was easy to get around the area.

" NYC is amazing!" 5 star

  • 5Atmosphere
  • 5Safety
  • 3Convenience
  • 0Nightlife
  • 3Value

Markl Jul 15, 2013, 0   0

As our visit was during Summer, we enjoyed being outside a lot. I definitely recommend Central Park -of course-, Bryant Park at noon, Union Square, Washington Square. So nice atmosphere and interesting people there! Music, chess, dancing... Great!

" I Love New York" 5 star

  • 5Atmosphere
  • 5Safety
  • 5Convenience
  • 0Nightlife
  • 5Value

Choice Apr 03, 2013, 1   0

My recent round trip from Atlanta to New York was great! I was visiting family and friends and a good time was had by all. My experience on Trans Air was a good one. I was bumped up to first class on my flight to New York and the flight back to Atlanta was good as well.

" New York love you forever." 5 star

  • 5Atmosphere
  • 5Safety
  • 5Convenience
  • 5Nightlife
  • 5Value

Meli Mar 07, 2013, 2   0

New York is a unique place to visit and to live there too. It has great things to see and do. The people are very nice and kind, I lived there for 18 years. I would move back there in a heart bit, if I could. I miss NY dearly every day.

" NYC = great to visit!" 5 star

  • 5Atmosphere
  • 3Safety
  • 3Convenience
  • 5Nightlife
  • 3Value

read Feb 26, 2013, 2   0

so glad I don't live there. At the same time -- everyone should visit at least once to get a sense of the place that represents the American Dream to so many hopeful souls .. and nutures the creativity and enterprise that is America.

" I want to move to New York!" 5 star

  • 5Atmosphere
  • 3Safety
  • 4Convenience
  • 5Nightlife
  • 4Value

chan Jan 30, 2013, 2   0

Despite being 20 degrees and freezing my butt off, I realized NY is the city for me.

" I love NYC" 5 star

  • 5Atmosphere
  • 5Safety
  • 3Convenience
  • 5Nightlife
  • 5Value

brown Sep 05, 2012, 2   0

Visting New York is a treat. I love the shopping and all the sights that are famous there to see. I love the weather and in the summer time but I don't like the traffic. Trying to get to one city to the next takes hours. Riding the trains and taking public transportation is the best way to go. I recently got married there because I really like the park views. I would recommend anyone who hasn't visited this State to do so.

" New York, New York!" 5 star

  • 5Atmosphere
  • 5Safety
  • 5Convenience
  • 5Nightlife
  • 5Value

griffith Apr 16, 2012, 1   0

Fabulous visit! Venus in Fur, Guggenheim Museum Kandinsky and Chamberlain exhibits, Metropolitan Museum of Art Lehman Collection and The Steins Collect, Bard Graduate Center Hat Exhibit, 21 Club, Knickerbocker Club, Petrossian Restaurant, Niketown, all in just four days!

" love going to nyc" 5 star

  • 5Atmosphere
  • 5Safety
  • 5Convenience
  • 5Nightlife
  • 5Value

Downes Mar 01, 2012, 0   0

NYC is a great to go to. great things to do and see and i have always enjoyed using cheapoair they have great prices and service thank you cheapoair.

" nyc travel" 5 star

  • 5Atmosphere
  • 5Safety
  • 5Convenience
  • 5Nightlife
  • 5Value

cine Mar 01, 2012, 0   0

it was great!!!!!!

" Awesome City!" 5 star

  • 5Atmosphere
  • 4Safety
  • 5Convenience
  • 5Nightlife
  • 3Value

mejia Feb 29, 2012, 1   0

NYC is great! Great food, fun stuff to do all the time and safe overall. I stayed on Broadway and 121st Street, enjoyed the cuisine, museums and of course---Central Park! The city's great transportation system makes getting around easy and accessible! Great trip!!!

" Chicago to NYC and back" 4 star

  • 4Atmosphere
  • 4Safety
  • 5Convenience
  • 3Nightlife
  • 5Value

Opland Feb 29, 2012, 0   0

I got a great deal on a round trip flight from Chicago to Newark, NJ and back. Both flights where great.

 
ADVERTISEMENT